Teach Mentor Texts Book and Bookmark swap

Teach Mentor Texts is a website that I started following a while back. It’s a website designed by teachers for teachers. It evaluates children and YA books that teachers can use in the classroom. In my opinion it is an invaluable resource to have in my box of “go-to” teacher resources.

TMT is hosting a book and bookmark swap this year and I’ve signed up. The theme for the first swap is your favourite literature in the children to young adult catagory. I’m not going to reveal the book and bookmark that I plan on swapping just yet….maybe after I’ve mailed them off to some lucky person.  I’ll give you one hint- the book was originally written in another language and translated into English.

Update: Now that the swap has occurred, I’ll reveal the book I sent out to my partner: The Little Prince.  I was introduced to the book in my OAC (grade 13) French class. Don’t worry, I mailed out the English version!

Leave a Reply

