Kale Chips

After my dad passed away in 2009, I started searching for healthy recipes and snacks that I could implement into my diet. One blog that I frequently visited had a post on homemade kale chips. Always willing to make something new, I went out, bought some kale and tried making kale chips. What an utter failure! The chips were really greasy, the edges were burned to a crisp and the kale flavour became more pronounced.

I never made kale chips after that. Why bother when I can walk into a grocery store and pick up a pack that tastes 100 times better?! At Whole Foods I picked up a pack of cocoa kale chips. The chocoholic in me had to try them. The verdict: not bad. :o)

Kale chips

Posted using Tinydesk blog app

Leave a Reply

