Teach Mentor Text Book Swap #2

Teach Mentor Text held it’s second book swap. The theme for the book swap was books that we felt were under-appreciated. The book I chose to send was The Chocolate War by Robert Cormier. I know this book was popular once, but lately, I feel that it’s fallen to the way side. I don’t know if it’s because of its themes or that teachers are more attracted to more recently published books. I loved reading it as a young adult and I think the new generation will too!
Here is the book that I received!

Posted using Tinydesk blog app

Leave a Reply

